Career Readiness » CareerTech



No matter the person, no matter the dream, OK CareerTech has a program that fits. 

Students in 11th and 12th grade can enroll at technology centers in their local area and receive job training and high school credit for courses completed. Students attend part time (AM or PM)  on campus.
Please read over the information below to learn more about career tech enrollment.
  1. Students must live in the career tech district – please refer to this map of Oklahoma Career Tech districts , its also highly suggested that students /parents contact the career tech to verify their address. Students can attend the career tech for free as long as they live in the district.
                    Ok Career Technology Centers

  2. Transportation to and from career tech programs is the responsibility of the student/parent.
  3. Attendance is tracked for all high school students. If students miss class they must provide documentation and follow all procedures at the career tech .
  4. Students must provide grades each semester and proof of enrollment to their counselor.

Enrollment Process

Every technology center has its own enrollment requirements. Different career programs within the same technology center may request different information. Learn exactly what a technology center requires by visiting its website or checking with its counselor’s office. Be prepared to provide documentation needed to enroll, which could include a copy of your transcript, a copy of your ACT test (or other recognized achievement test) results, attendance records, etc. 
Apply during the FALL of 10th grade if planning to attend in 11th grade. 
Must be a Junior (11th grade) or Senior (12th grade) to attend.
Some career programs are more popular than others, and enrollment factors will vary. Be sure to complete application forms on time. Many technology centers interview prospective students. Be prepared to explain why you want to attend the technology center.
Students will be notified in the spring if they are accepted into their program. 

CareerTech Centers

Career Tech Website  Area Served 
Autry Technology Center Billings, *Chisholm, *Cimarron, Covington-Douglas, *Drummond, Enid, *Garber, *Hennessey, *Kremlin-Hillsdale, *Mulhall-Orlando, Pioneer-Pleasant Vale, Pond-Creek Hunter, *Timberlake and Waukomis. (*Only a portion of these school districts are members of the technology center district.)
Caddo-Kiowa Technology Center Anadarko, Binger-Oney, Boone-Apache, Carnegie, Cement, Cyril, Fort Cobb-Broxton, Gracemont, Hinton, Hydro-Eakly, Lookeba-Sickles, Mountain View-Gotebo and Verden.
Candian Valley Technology Center  Alex, Amber Pocasset, Banner, Bethany, Calumet, Chickasha, Darlington, El Reno Friend, Maple, Minco, Mustang, Ninnekah, Piedmont, Pioneer, Riverside, Rush Springs, Tuttle, Union City and Yukon.
Central Technology Center Allen-Bowden, Bristow, Cleveland, Cushing, Davenport, Depew, Drumright, Gypsy, Hominy, Jennings, Kellyville,  Kiefer, Lone Star, Mannford, Milfay, Mounds, Oak Grove, Oilton, Olive, Pretty Water, Ripley, Sapulpa, Stroud and Yale.
Chisholm Trail Technology Center Kingfisher, Lomega and Watonga.
Eastern Oklahoma Technology Center Choctaw-Nicoma Park, Harrah, Jones and Luther.
Francis Tuttle Technology Center  Cashion, Crescent, Deer Creek, Edmond, Putnam City and Western Heights.
Gorden Cooper Technology Center Asher, Bethel, Bowlegs, Butner, Chandler, Dale, Earlsboro, Grove, Justice, Macomb, Maud, McLoud, Meeker, New Lima, North Rock Creek, Paden, Pleasant Grove, Prague, Seminole, Shawnee, South Rock Creek, Strother, Tecumseh, Varnum,  Wellston, Wewoka and White Rock.
Great Plains Technology Center Big Pasture, Bishop, Cache, Chattanooga, Davidson, Elgin, Fletcher, Flower Mound, Frederick, Geronimo, Grandfield, Indiahoma, Lawton, Snyder, Sterling and Tipton.
Green Country Technology Center Beggs, Dewar, Henryetta, Morris, Okmulgee, Preston, Schulter and Wilson.
High Plains Technology Center Buffalo, Fargo, Fort Supply, Gage, *Mooreland, Sharon-Mutual, Vici and Woodward.
Indian Capital Technology Center Campus Locations
Kimachi Technology Center Campus locations
Merdian Technology Center Agra, Carney, Glencoe, Guthrie, Morrison, *Mulhall-Orlando, Pawnee, Perkins-Tryon, Perry and Stillwater. (*Only a portion of this school district is a member of the technology center district.)
Metro Technology Center Crooked Oak and Oklahoma City.
Mid America Technology Center Blanchard, Bridge Creek, Byars, Dibble, Elmore City-Pernell, Lexington, Lindsay, Little Axe, Maysville, Newcastle, Noble, Paoli, Pauls Valley, Purcell, Stratford, Wanette, Washington, Wayne, Whitebead and Wynnewood.
Mid Del Technology Center Del City and Midwest City.
Moore Norman Technology Center  Moore and Norman.
Northeast Technology Center Campus Locations
Northwest Technology Center Aline-Cleo, Alva, Canton, Fairview, Freedom, *Hennessey, *Mooreland, *Okeene, Ringwood, *Seiling, *Timberlake and Waynoka. (*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.)
Pioneer Technology Center Billings, Blackwell, Braman, *Deer Creek-Lamont, *Frontier, Kildare, McCord, Newkirk, Peckham, *Ponca City, *Shidler, *Tonkawa and Woodland. (*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.)
Pontotoc Technology Center Ada, *Allen, Byng, Latta, Pickett-Center, Roff, Sasakwa, *Stonewall, Tupelo and Vanoss. (*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.)
Red River Technology Center Bray-Doyle, Central, Comanche, Duncan, Empire, Grandview, Marlow, Ryan, Temple, Terral, Velma-Alma, Walters and Waurika.
Southern Technology Center Ardmore, Davis, Dickson, Fox, Greenville, Healdton, Lone Grove, Mannsville, Marietta, Plainview, Ringling, Springer, Sulphur, Thackerville, Wilson and Zaneis.
Southwest Technology Center Altus, Blair, Duke, Eldorado, Granite, Navajo and Olustee.
Tri County Technology Center Avant, Barnsdall, Bartlesville, Caney Valley, Copan, Dewey, Nowata, Oklahoma Union, Osage Hills, Pawhuska, South Coffeyville and Wynona.
Tulsa Technology Center  Berryhill, Bixby, Broken Arrow, Catoosa, *Collinsville, Glenpool, Jenks, Keystone, Liberty, *Owasso, Sand Springs, Skiatook, Sperry, Tulsa and Union. (*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.)
Wes Watkins Technology Center Bearden, Dustin, Graham, Hanna, Holdenville, Mason, Moss, Okemah, Weleetka and Wetumka
Western Technology Center Arapaho-Butler, Burns Flat-Dill City, Canute, *Cheyenne, Clinton, Cordell, Elk City, Hammon, Hobart, Lone Wolf, Merritt, Sayre, Sentinel, Sweetwater and Weatherford. (*Only a portion of this school district is a member of the technology center district.)



Please Contact 
OVCA College & Career
Readiness Coordinator