Elementary School » Welcome to Elementary

Welcome to Elementary

 

Hello and welcome to OVCA Elementary! On behalf of our entire staff, we want to thank you for choosing OVCA for your child for the 2020-21 school year. We are looking forward to partnering with you as your child focuses on attaining – and working through – a growth mindset as well as mastering grade level material. There will be trials along the way for both you and your child. That is to be expected; it’s okay. Give yourself grace to have these struggles and know that not everything will go according to plan.

 

At the elementary school, you will have two primary contacts. The first will be your child’s homeroom teacher. Your teacher will help with all things academic – the Bison on-track calendar, the OLS, assignments, grades, class connect schedules, learning strategies, strategies to help with sight words, math facts, etc. Every two weeks, your teacher will email you on Friday morning with a link to your grade level newsletter providing you information for the upcoming weeks, strategies for working with your child, and a direct link to the Bison on-track calendar. You can also look for those links at this website each Friday. Your second contact will be your CFA, or Community Family Advisor. Your CFA will support your entire family, sharing various announcements, hosting community events and outings as well as checking in with you monthly. They are your non-academic support.

 

From this website, you can access a directory of our elementary staff as well as the school calendar and a calendar of newsletter dates (below) for the school year. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact your homeroom teacher. We wish you the greatest of success this school year!

 

Mrs. Claggett                                      Mrs. Campbell

Elementary Principal                     Elementary Assistant Principal

Elementary Newsletter Dates
Type of Newsletter Sent By Date to Be Received
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, August 7, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, August 14, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, August 21, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, August 28, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, September 4, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, September 11, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, September 18, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Thursday, September 24, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, October 2, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, October 9, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, October 23, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, October 30, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Thursday, November 5, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, November 13, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, November 20, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Monday, November 23, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, December 4, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Monday, January 4, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, January 8, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, January 15, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, January 22, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, January 29, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, February 5, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, February 12, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, February 19, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, March 5, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Thursday, March 11, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, March 26, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Thursday, April 1, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, April 9, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, April 16, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, April 23, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, April 30, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, May 7, 2021
Grade level newsletter Homeroom teacher Friday, May 14, 2021
Mrs. Claggett’s Corner Mrs. Claggett, OVCA Elementary Principal Friday, May 21, 2021